Committees are an active and engaging way to get involved with our dynamic chapter and board.  We continuously seek ALCA-NE member volunteers who want to collaborate with colleagues to support the work of various committees. Read below for a brief description and contact the committee chair-person listed below if you would like to learn more. There are many benefits both professionally and personally to joining us.


Sarah Levin Bourque

Membership committee provides a warm welcome through emails, postcards, and new member welcome zooms. We serve as a resource for new members with questions and try to raise awareness of various resources and member benefits. We help those looking for peer groups connect with others. Our goal is to create a warm inclusive environment which encourages camaraderie and collaboration.


Nicole Kanis

Programming Committee members organize chapter meetings and recruit dynamic speakers who educate ALCA members on a wide variety of topics pertaining to Aging Life Care Management. We are seeking additional members for this committee.


Kate Thaisz

Communications Committee is responsible for the coordination of content and postings for our new chapter website and our social media pages. We are seeking additional members for this committee.


Jennifer Pilcher

Conference committee works on a biannual conference for our chapter. This is a dynamic group of members who are care managers and corporate partners. We are seeking additional members for this committee.


Jennifer Pilcher

In the Fall, the nominations committee reviews open positions on the board and evaluates candidates.  Chapter members who are eligible to vote then are sent a ballot to approve the slate of board members. The Past President is the chair-person of nominations committee.